linkt to Imprint and privacy policy


Upcoming: 14-16 June 2024
Alexandra Dementieva and Zsolt Kozma


Series of talks and exhibitions 2024/2025

From Halle to Hungary
and back in 40 years

A project by artist and curator Eike Berg. Once a month, he invites an artist with whom he has worked or exhibited in the past 40 years to exhibit together now for a weekend. The guests presents a selection of current and earlier works, while Berg shows a work from the period of their first encounter.

The presentation will open with a three-way art talk where the artists will be joined by an expert from the art world. The exchange of ideas will take place in an informal atmosphere with guests invited, and will be documented online in a video stream. The discussions address artistic positions and shared experiences.

The memories of 40 years open a rich panorama of the Central European art scene across several countries in the decades before and after the fall of the Berlin Wall and around the turn of the millennium.

Eike Berg was born in Halle/Saale in 1966 and spent his youth there. Since 1984, he has spent successive stages of his life in Braunschweig, Budapest and Freising near Munich. After 40 years, he returned to Halle (Saale) with his artistic work.

 

With many thanks for the friendly support

Collegium Hungaricum Berlin | culture.hu/de/berlin
Werkleitz | werkleitz.de
Art of Care Brussels | Facebook: artofcarebrussels





arrowback



 

Programme

One art talk and pop-up exhibition are planned every month. The current programme will be continously announced on this website. I will also be happy to inform you about the current programme via newsletter, please send a short message to the e-mail address: malh(at)qxd8.com.

Guests from Hungary, Germany and other countries will be invited throughout the year. The dialogue will be held in German, English or Hungarian, depending on the participants, and will be translated into German on site and into the other two languages in the video stream.



 

Upcoming

14-16 June 2024: Zsolt Kozma, Alexandra Dementieva and Eike Berg


14 June 2024, Friday 7 pm
Zsolt Kozma in conversation with Alexandra Dementieva and Eike Berg

in English with German translation - Participation after prior registration

15-16 June 2024, Sat-Sun 11 am - 6 pm
Exhibition with art works by Alexandra Dementieva and Eike Berg

Visit by appointment

Alexandra Dementieva and Eike Berg got to know and appreciate each other at a joint exhibition at the ‘Streetview Anderlecht’ art space in Brussels at the invitation of artist and curator Marianne Csáky. In the pop-up exhibition at the MALH, Dementieva presents several works, including an interactive installation that combines human breathing with digital information in real time, while Berg shows video objects from the exhibition project in Brussels.

Zsolt Kozma, curator and art writer, has been a long-time companion of Eike Berg since the 1990s in Budapest and knows both artists from his close collaboration with Alexandra Dementieva in Brussels, and will discuss the significance of contemporary media art and their shared experiences in the international art scene.

  more information       arrowback


Previous

12 April 2024, Friday, 7 pm
Andreas Kühne in conversation with Peter Pohl and Eike Berg
13 - 14 April 2014, Saturday-Sunday 11 am - 7 pm
Exhibition with art works by Peter Pohl and Eike Berg
  more information

arrowback


 

References

Earlier talks with Eike Berg:

with Balázs Kulcsár (Part 1 above in English: I spent my most important 20 years in Budapest, 30'15" / Part 2 below in Hungarian: I like bringing people together, 28'15") in Paris-Budapest-Metro on the occasion of the exhibition Dark Side of Utopia together with Alexandra Dementieva in the art space Streetview Anderlecht in Brussels in 2023


with the art historian Michael Stoeber (in German, 57'58") in the Künstlerhaus Göttingen on the occasion of the exhibition SHIFT | Fear and Curiosity in 2022; with many thanks to Peter Bothe for camera and editing







up

English   arrowMagyarul   arrowDeutsch


Media Art Loft Halle (MALH) is a space for contemporary art with a focus on media art and discourse. A pop-up gallery and art salon, it was launched by Eike Berg at the end of 2023.

W: malh.qxd8.com
E: malh(at)qxd8.com
T: +49 (0) 176 8454 2324
Instagram: eike4art
Facebook: Eike Berg

Visit by appointment:
Große Ulrichstraße 48
06108 Halle (Saale), Germany

Partners
Programme | 14-16 June 2024
References

linkt to Impressum und Datenschutz


Nächste Veranstaltung: 14.-16. Juni 2024
Alexandra Dementieva und Zsolt Kozma


Gesprächs- und Ausstellungsreihe 2024/2025 

Von Halle nach Ungarn
und zurück in 40 Jahren

Ein Projekt des Künstlers und Kurators Eike Berg. Einmal im Monat lädt er jeweils eine Künstlerin oder einen Künstler, mit denen er in den letzten 40 Jahren zusammen gearbeitet oder ausgestellt hat, zu einer gemeinsamen Ausstellung für ein Wochenende ein. Dabei wird der Gast mit einer Auswahl von aktuellen und früheren Arbeiten vorgestellt, während Eike Berg eine Arbeit aus dem Zeitraum ihrer Begegnung zeigt. Werke aus allen Kunstsparten mit Schwerpunkt auf Medienkunst.

Eröffnet wird die Präsentation mit einem Kunstgespräch zu dritt, an dem neben den Kunstschaffenden jeweils eine Expertin oder ein Experte aus der Kunstwelt teilnimmt. Der Gedankenaustausch findet in ungezwungener Atmosphäre mit geladenene Gästen vor Ort statt und wird als Videostream online dokumentiert. Im Gespräch werden die künstlerischen Postitionen und die gemeinsamen Erfahrungen in der jeweiligen Zeit und Umgebung angesprochen. Mit den Erinnerungen aus 40 Jahren entsteht ein dichtes Panorama aus Zeitdokumenten der mitteleuropäischen Kunstszene über mehrer Länder und die Jahrzente vor und nach dem Mauerfall und der Jahrtausendwende hinweg.

Eike Berg wurde 1966 in Halle/Saale geboren und verbrachte dort seine Jugend. Seit 1984 erlebte er mehrere Stationen seines Lebens in Braunschweig, Budapest und Freising bei München. Nach 40 Jahren kehrte er mit seiner künstlerischen Arbeit nach Halle (Saale) zurück.

 

Vielen Dank für die freundliche Unterstützung

Collegium Hungaricum Berlin | culture.hu/de/berlin
Werkleitz | werkleitz.de
Art of Care Brussels | Facebook: artofcarebrussels





arrowzurück



Programm

Ungefähr monatlich sind ein Kunstgespräch und eine Pop-Up-Ausstellung geplant. Das weitere Programm wird regelmäßig auf dieser Website bekanngegeben. Gerne informiere ich über die aktuellen Termine auch per Newsletter, bitte einfach eine kurze Mitteilung an die E-Mail-Adresse schicken: malh(at)qxd8.com.

Im Laufe des Jahres werden Gäste aus Ungarn, Deutschland, aber auch aus anderen Ländern eingeladen. Das Gespräch findet je nach Teilnehmenden auf deutsch, englisch oder ungarisch statt und wird vor Ort ins Deutsche und im Videostream in die beiden anderen Sprachen übersetzt.



Aktuell

14.-16. Juni 2024: Zsolt Kozma, Alexandra Dementieva und Eike Berg


14.06.2024, Freitag, 19 Uhr
Zsolt Kozma im Gespräch mit Alexandra Dementieva und Eike Berg

auf Englisch mit deutscher Übersetzung - Teilnahme nach vorheriger Anmeldung

15.-16.06.2024, Samstag-Sonntag 11-18 Uhr
Ausstellung mit Kunstwerken von Alexandra Dementieva und Eike Berg

Besuch nach Vereinbarung

Alexandra Dementieva und Eike Berg haben sich bei einer gemeinsamen Ausstellung im Kunstraum „Streetview Anderlecht“ in Brüssel auf Einladung der Künstlerin und Kuratorin Marianne Csáky kennen- und schätzen gelernt. In der Pop-Up-Ausstellung im MALH stellt Dementieva mehrere Arbeiten vor, unter anderem eine interaktive Installation, die das menschliche Atmen mit digitalen Informationen in Echtzeit verbindet, während Berg Videoobjekte aus dem Ausstellungsprojekt in Brüssel zeigt.

Zsolt Kozma, Kurator und Kunstautor, kennt als langjähriger Wegbegleiter von Eike Berg seit den 1990-er Jahren in Budapest und aus der engen Zusammenarbeit mit Alexandra Dementieva in Brüssel beide Künstler und tauscht sich im Gespräch mit ihnen über die Bedeutung der zeitgenössische Medienkunst und die gemeinsamen Erfahrungen in der internationalen Kunstszene aus.

  weitere Informationen       arrowzurück


Vorherige

12.04.2024, Freitag, 19 Uhr
Andreas Kühne im Gespräch mit Peter Pohl und Eike Berg
13.-14.04.2014, Samstag-Sonntag 11-18 Uhr
Ausstellung von Peter Pohl und Eike Berg
  weitere Informationen

arrowzurück


 

Referenzen

Frühere Gespräche mit Eike Berg:


mit dem Kunsthistoriker Michael Stoeber (auf Deutsch, 57'58") im Künstlerhaus Göttingen anlässlich der Ausstellung SHIFT | Angst und Neugier 2022; mit vielem Dank an Peter Bothe für Kamera und Schnitt

mit Balázs Kulcsár (Teil 1 oben auf Englisch: Ich habe meine wichtigsten 20 Jahre in Budapest verbracht, 30'15" / Teil 2 unten auf Ungarisch: Ich bringe gerne Menschen zusammen, 28'15") von Paris-Budapest-Metro in Paris anlässlich der Ausstellung Dark Side of Utopia im Kunstraum Streetview Anderlecht in Brüssel zusammen mit Alexandra Dementieva 2023

arrowzurück





up

Deutsch   arrowEnglish   arrowMagyarul


MALH ist ein Raum für zeitgenössische Kunst mit Schwerpunkt Medienkunst und Diskurs. Gegründet wurde das Media Art Loft Halle als Pop-Up-Galerie und Kunstsalon Ende 2023 von Eike Berg.

W: malh.qxd8.com
E: malh@qxd8.com
T: +49 (0) 176 8454 2324
Instagram: eike4art
Facebook: Eike Berg

Besuch nach Voranmeldung:
Große Ulrichstraße 48
06108 Halle (Saale), Deutschland

Partner
Programm | 14.-16. Juni 2024
Referenzen